# Hertfordshire Governors Association Annual General Meeting

# Minutes of Meeting Held at Hertfordshire Development Centre, Robertson House Stevenage on

# Saturday 11th November 2017 in the Oak Room

## 1) Welcome and apologies

Robert Smith welcomed everyone to the AGM. There were no apologies.

- 2) To review & approve the minutes of the last AGM 19<sup>th</sup> November 2016. Minutes (v3) of the meeting were approved.
- 3) Matters arising from the minutes
  None

### 4) HASG Chair's report

A comprehensive written report was circulated prior to the AGM and was available as paper copy.

There were no questions from the floor.

# 5) HASG Treasurer's Report for Year to 31st March 2017

A copy of the HASG Income & Expenditure report for the year ending 31<sup>st</sup> March 2017 and Treasurers notes had been circulated prior to the meeting and were made available as paper copy.

James Brown took this opportunity to made comments on his notes:

- Last year we made the decision to increase our annual subscription to £85.00. Primarily the increase was to secure additional funding for the annual conference.
- A positive balance shows which will ensure that the conference will run next year, as the HASG are keen to keep the conference running.

It was noted that the cash balances report shows we hold £90.05 in cash

There were no questions from the floor.

# 6) To approve the HASG subscription for the year 2018-2019

The HASG executive proposed that the subscription for 2018-2019 to remain at £85.00.

The subscription fee will in particular help the HASG

- > Fund the annual conference together with HfL
- Hold regular briefings

The proposed subscription fee was approved.

#### 7) To elect the Officers of the HASG

The only nominations for Officers received prior to the meeting were:

Chair - Paul Rosen Vice Chair - Michael Taylor Treasurer - James Brown Secretary - Robert Smith

All of the above were elected unopposed.

### 8) To elect the other Executive Committee members of the HASG:

The following nominations have been received:

Andrew Boakes
Joy Ferguson
Stephen Craker – not present

Robert Smith asked that if anyone would be interested in being a member of the Executive Committee that they approach Claire Lanni with their contact details.

### 9) To consider any other business

None