Outstanding Governors 2016

Outstanding Governors 2016

Winners of the Outstanding Governors 2016 awards
Left to Right: Mike Cresswell, Jim Wright, Alex Hall, Richard Aggus, Nicole Morgan, Colin Crook

The Hertfordshire Governors’ Annual Conference on 19th November was the setting for the presentation of the Annual Hertfordshire Outstanding Governor Awards.

Councillor David Williams together with outgoing HASG Chairman, Mike Scandrett presented the prizes. The judging panel had had, this year, a very difficult job in selecting the most outstanding Herts Governors from a very strong list of nominees and from the short list two Governors were selected as winners:

  • Alex Hall (Beaumont School, St. Albans), and
  • Richard Aggus (The Nobel School, Stevenage).

In addition 4 Runners-up were selected:

  • Nicole Morgan (Icknield Walk First School, Royston),
  • Jim Wright (Sandringham School, St. Albans),
  • Colin Crook (Maple Cross JMI, Rickmansworth), and
  • Mike Cresswell (Cassiobury Infant & Nursery School, Watford).

Congratulations to all of them for their awards, to be an outstanding Governor in a county with so many excellent Governors is a real accolade.